RSS

A measuring tool called “skinny jeans”

10 Aug

The “skinny jeans” that we keep as part of our wardrobe is mostly a measuring tool that we use to see if we have met our weight loss goals.  A woman could possibly be happier to fit into her skinny jeans more than even seeing lower numbers on the scale.  Ones “skinny jeans” might be stuffed away for months or years at a time until its time for the test.   I have looked at mine in disgust a few times, thinking how could an adult be so small.  It was several months ago that I did try them on to see how much my body had changed since the end of last year.  I couldn’t even get them up much past my knees.  Apparently, I was a lot more of myself  then I had been in September of last year.  
Today, I tried them on again.  The routine was similar to the “Elaine from Seinfeld” dance with a few hip gyrations and careful squats.  Finally,..zipped…buttoned and a quick examination in the mirror.  FAIL !!
A 1 inch butt crack out of the top of the pants, with no room left in the pants to conceal it. I guess some things just aren’t meant to be forced into happening.  I’ll give it some more time.

Jenny Mccarthy makes me laugh about this very topic in Dirty Love “Tight Jeans” scene. Click Here

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “A measuring tool called “skinny jeans”

  1. Candace Chomp-Chomp Meserole

    August 10, 2012 at 2:57 PM

    Others, like myself, like to keep the skinny jeans in sight (like right on top of the dresser), so they can taunt us with their daily existence. I keep trying to use them as motivation.

     

Leave a Reply

 
